Health Professionals (Medical Radiation Scientists Board) Appointment 2008 (No 2)*

Disallowable instrument DI2008—213

made under the

Health Professionals Regulation 2004 section 5 (Board president) and section 10 (Board members – election or appointment) and section 15.24 of Schedule 15 (Board membership – transitional)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Health Professionals (Medical Radiation Scientists Board) Appointment 2008 (No 2).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

3 Appointment of president

I appoint Christopher Hicks to be president of the ACT Medical Radiation Scientists Board.

4 Appointment of members

I appoint James Percival, Elizabeth Croft and Jean Shannon to be members of the ACT Medical Radiation Scientists Board.

5 Term of appointment

The appointments are for four years from the date of commencement.

Katy Gallagher MLA Minister for Health 19 August 2008