## **Emergencies (Bushfire Council Members) Appointment 2008 (No 2)**

Disallowable instrument DI2008-221

made under the

Emergencies Act 2004, s 129 (Bushfire council members)

## 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Emergencies (Bushfire Council Members) Appointment 2008 (No 2).

## 2 Commencement

This instrument commences the day after notification.

## 3 Appointment of members

I appoint the persons in the attached schedule to the bushfire council until the date mentioned in the schedule in relation to the person.

Simon Corbell Minister for Police and Emergency Services 26 August 2008

Name	Position	<b>Expiry Date</b>
Peter Kanowksi	Member	30 June 2010
Simon Katz	Member	30 June 2010
(Jennifer) Christine Goonrey	Member	30 June 2010
Cathy Parsons	Member	30 June 2010
Kenn Batt	Member	30 June 2010
Marion Leiba	Member	30 June 2010