Civil Law (Wrongs) Professional Standards Council Appointment 2009 (No 1)*

Disallowable Instrument DI 2009 - 29

made under the

Civil Law (Wrongs) Act 2002, Schedule 4, section 4.38 (Membership of Council)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Civil Law (Wrongs) Professional Standards Council Appointment 2009 (No 1).

2 Appointment to the Professional Standards Council

I appoint Ms Esther Alter, Ms Joanne Metcalfe, and Mr Robert Beaton to be members of the Professional Standards Council, commencing on the day after notification of this instrument and ending on 30 June 2011.

I appoint Mr Brian Rayment, Mr Terry Evans, Mr Iain Summers, Mr Steven Cole, Mr Ronald Farrell, and Ms Madeleine Ogilvie to be members of the Professional Standards Council, commencing on the day after notification of this instrument and ending on 31 December 2011. Mr Brian Rayment is appointed as chairperson and Mr Steven Cole is appointed as deputy chairperson.

I appoint Mr Martyn Hagan to be the deputy of Ms Madeleine Ogilvie, commencing on the day after notification of this instrument and ending on 31 December 2011.

Simon Corbell MLA Attorney General 10.3. 2009