Domestic Violence Agencies (Council) Appointment 2009

Disallowable Instrument DI2009-74

made under the

Domestic Violence Agencies Act 1986, sections 6 (Membership of council) and 6A (Chairperson of council)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Domestic Violence Agencies (Council) Appointment 2009.*

2 Appointment of members

I appoint Ms Kate Buggy as a police officer member of the Domestic Violence Prevention Council for the period beginning on 25 May 2009 and ending on 24 May 2011, and:

Mr Gregory Lawrence Aldridge

Ms Kate Emma McMullan

Dr Suzanne Mary Packer

Ms Anna Saxon-Taylor

as community members of the Domestic Violence Prevention Council for the period beginning on 25 May 2009 and ending on 24 May 2012, and:

Ms Karen Lee Demmery, a person capable of representing the views and interests of people of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander descent

Ms Sally Gloria D'Souza, a person capable of representing the views and interests of people of non-English speaking background

Ms Dennise Simpson, a representative of the Domestic Violence Crisis Service Incorporated

as community members of the Domestic Violence Prevention Council for the period beginning on 25 May 2009 and ending on 24 May 2011.

3 Appointment of chairperson

I appoint Ms Katie Firster as a community member and chairperson of the Domestic Violence Prevention Council for the period beginning on 25 May 2009 and ending on 24 May 2010.

Simon Corbell MLA Attorney General 11 May 2009