# Unlawful Gambling (Unlawful Game) Declaration 2010 (No 1)

## **Disallowable Instrument DI2010–30**

made under the

Unlawful Gambling Act 2009, section 7(2) (Declaration of an unlawful game)

## 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Unlawful Gambling (Unlawful Game) Declaration 2010 (No 1).

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the commencement of the *Unlawful Gambling Act 2009*, section 3.

### 3 Declaration

Under section 7(2) of the *Unlawful Gambling Act 2009*, I DECLARE that the following games are unlawful:

- (a) Poker and all of its variants;
- (b) American Roulette or Roulette;
- (c) Money Wheel or Big Six where the prizes are money or cash equivalents;
- (d) Baccarat, Mini-Baccarat or Puntobanco;
- (e) Blackjack, Twenty-one or Pontoon;
- (f) Craps;
- (g) Keno;
- (h) Casino War;
- (i) Pai Gow;
- (j) Sic Bo or Big and Small and all of its variants;
- (k) Two-up;
- (l) Thimble-rig or Shell Game;
- (m) Faro or Basset;
- (n) Fantan;
- (o) Pitch and Toss;

- (p) Hazard; and
- (q) Pak-a-pu.

Malcolm Gray Chairperson ACT Gambling and Racing Commission 16 February 2010