Heritage (Council Chairperson) Appointment 2011 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2011—101

made under the

Heritage Act 2004, section 17, (Members of Council)

1. Revocation

This instrument revokes DI2009-58

2. Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Heritage* (Council Chairperson) Appointment 2011 (No 1).

3. Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

4. Appointment of Chairperson to the ACT Heritage Council

I appoint Dr Michael Pearson (Member of the ACT Heritage Council) to be Chairperson. The appointment is for a term of two years beginning the day after notification.

Jon Stanhope Minister for Arts and Heritage 12 May 2011