Electoral Commission (Chairperson) Appointment 2012 (No 1)

ח	iea	llows	hle	instrument	DI	2012	_ 2
u	1130		שועו	III SU UIII EII	DI.	ZUIZ	- 0

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, section 12 (Appointment of members)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral Commission (Chairperson) Appointment 2012 (No 1)*.

2 Appointment to the Electoral Commission

The Australian Capital Territory Executive appoints Mr Roger Beale AO as chairperson of the ACT Electoral Commission.

3 Term of Appointment

The appointment of the chairperson commences on 29 February 2012 and ends on 28 February 2017.

Simon Corbell MLA	Andrew Barr MLA		
Attorney General			
27 January 2012	30 January 2012		