Domestic Violence Agencies (Council) Appointment 2013 (No 2)*

Disallowable instrument DI2013-33

made under the

Domestic Violence Agencies Act 1986, section 6 (Membership of council) and 6A (Chairperson of council)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Domestic Violence Agencies (Council) Appointment* 2013 (No 2).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

3 Appointment to the Domestic Violence Prevention Council

I appoint the following people as community members of the Domestic Violence Prevention Council (the Council):

- Mr Greg Aldridge;
- Ms Bronwyn Leslie;
- Ms Sue Salthouse; and
- Ms Chrystina Stanford.

I appoint Ms Mirsada Draskovic as a community member of the Council, capable of representing the views and interests of people of non-English speaking background.

I appoint Ms Mirjana Wilson as a community member of the Council as a representative of the Domestic Violence Crisis Service Incorporated.

I appoint the occupant of the position of 'Officer in Charge of Crime Prevention' at ACT Policing as a police officer member of the Council.

4 Appointment of chairperson

I appoint Ms Bronwyn Leslie as the chairperson of the Council.

^{*}Name amended under Legislation Act, s 60

5 Duration of appointment

The appointments commence the day after notification for a period of three years.

Simon Corbell MLA Attorney-General 15 March 2013