# Nature Conservation (Scientific Committee) Appointment 2015 (No 2)

### **Disallowable instrument DI2015–206**

made under the

Nature Conservation Act 2014, s36 (Scientific committee – appointment of members) and s37 (Scientific committee – chair and deputy chair)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Nature Conservation (Scientific Committee)* Appointment 2015 (No 2).

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 July 2015.

## 3 Appointment of members of the Scientific Committee

I appoint the following to be members of the Scientific Committee:

- Distinguished Professor Arthur Georges
- Associate Professor Penny Olsen
- Dr Barry Richardson
- Assistant Professor Jasmyn Lynch
- Associate Professor Mark Lintermans
- Dr Margaret Kitchin
- Ms Liz Dovey.

#### 4 Appointment of chair and deputy chair of the Scientific Committee

I appoint Distinguished Professor Arthur Georges as chair and Associate Professor Penny Olsen as deputy chair of the Scientific Committee.

#### 5. Term of appointment

The appointments are for the period from 1 July 2015 until 30 June 2018.

*Note:* Section 36(5) of the *Nature Conservation Act 2014* requires the appointment of a member of the Scientific Committee to be for a period not longer than 3 years.

Simon Corbell Minister for the Environment 26/06/2015