# Climate Change and Greenhouse Gas Reduction (Climate Change Council Membership) Appointment 2015 (No 1)

#### Disallowable Instrument DI2015-25

made under the

Climate Change and Greenhouse Gas Reduction Act 2012, s20 (Membership)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Climate Change and Greenhouse Gas Reduction (Climate Change Council Membership)* 2015 (No 1).

### 2 Commencement of appointment

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

## 3 Climate Change Council members appointment

I appoint the following to be members of the ACT Climate Change Council (Council members):

Professor Barbara Norman

Dr Frank Jotzo

Dr Penny Sackett

Professor Will Steffen

Mr Toby Roxburgh

## 4 Term of appointment

The appointment of Mr Toby Roxburgh is from commencement until 31 December 2016. The appointment of the other Council members is from commencement until 1 March 2018.

Note None of the members listed above are public employees. This is not a complete list of Climate Change Council members. For other appointees please refer to the Notifiable Instrument Climate Change and Greenhouse Gas Reduction (Climate Change Council Membership – Public Employee) Appointment 2015 (No 1).

#### 5. Instrument revoked

This instrument revokes the *Climate Change and Greenhouse Gas Reduction* (*Climate Change Council Membership*) *Appointment 2013* (*No 1*) (DI2013-316)

Simon Corbell MLA Minister for the Environment 17.2.15