Canberra Institute of Technology (Institute Board Member) Appointment 2017 (No 2)

Disallowable instrument DI2017–168

made under the

Canberra Institute of Technology Act 1987, s 8 (Establishment of institute board)

Financial Management Act 1996, s 78 (Appointment of governing board members generally)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Canberra Institute of Technology* (*Institute Board Member*) *Appointment 2017* (*No 2*).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 July 2017.

3 Appointment of Institute Board Members

I appoint Raymond Garrand to be a Member of the Institute Board.

4 Term of appointment

Raymond Garrand is appointed until 30 June 2020.

Meegan Fitzharris Minister for Higher Education, Training and Research 21 June 2017