# Canberra Institute of Technology (Institute Board Member) Appointment 2017 (No 4)

# Disallowable instrument DI2017–170

made under the

Canberra Institute of Technology Act 1987, s 8 (Establishment of institute board)

*Financial Management Act 1996*, s 78 (Appointment of governing board members generally)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Canberra Institute of Technology* (*Institute Board Member*) *Appointment 2017* (*No 4*).

## 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 July 2017.

### 3 Appointment of Institute Board Members

I appoint the Chair of the CIT Student Association to be a Member of the Institute Board, the Student Member.

## 4 Term of appointment

The Chair of the CIT Student Association is appointed until 30 June 2020.

Meegan Fitzharris Minister for Higher Education, Training and Research 21 June 2017