Australian Capital Territory

Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods (Medicines Advisory Committee) Appointment 2017 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2017-23

made under the

Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods Regulation 2008, section 635 (Medicines advisory committee - membership)

Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods Act 2008, section 194 (Establishment of medicines advisory committee)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods (Medicines Advisory Committee) Appointment 2017 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

3 Appointment of Member to the Medicines Advisory Committee

In accordance with section 635 (1)(a) of the Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods Regulation 2008, I appoint Dr Rashmi Sharma OAM as Chair of the Medicines Advisory Committee for a period of three years.

4 Appointment of Member to the Medicines Advisory Committee

In accordance with section 635 (3)(f) of the Medicines, Poisons and Therapeutic Goods Regulation 2008, I appoint Dr Antonio Di Dio as a member of the Medicines Advisory Committee as a nominee of the Australian Medical Association for a period of three years.

Meegan Fitzharris MLA Minister for Health 6 March 2017