Electoral Commission (Electoral Commissioner) Appointment 2017 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI 2017-255

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 12 (Appointment)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral Commission (Electoral Commissioner) Appointment 2017 (No 1)*.

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 November 2017.

3 Appointment to the electoral commission

The Speaker, on behalf of the Territory, appoints Damian Cantwell AM as Electoral Commissioner of the ACT electoral commission.

4 Term of appointment

The term of the appointment commences on 1 November 2017 and ends on 31 October 2022.

Joy Burch MLA Speaker Legislative Assembly for the ACT 23 October 2017