Children and Young People (Death Review Committee) Appointment 2018 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2018–19

made under the

Children and Young People Act 2008, Section 727D (Appointment of Committee members)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Children and Young People (Death Review Committee)* Appointment 2018 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument is taken to have commenced on 27 January 2018.

3 Members of the Children and Young People Death Review Committee

I, under the provision of the *Children and Young People Act 2008*, appoint the following persons as members of the Children and Young People Death Review Committee for a period of three years:

Professor Alison Kent; Dr Sue Packer; Ms Louise Freebairn; Dr Catherine Sansum; Ms Tracey Stewart; Dr Judith Bragg; Mr Eric Chalmers; Professor Morag McArthur; and the occupant of the position of Officer in Charge, Judicial Operations ACT Policing.

4 Revocation

I revoke DI2015-12

Rachel Stephen-Smith MLA Minister for Disability, Children and Youth 6 February 2018