Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee Member) Appointment 2019 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2019-216

made under the

Animal Welfare Act 1992, s 109 (Establishment and Functions) read with *Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee) Establishment 2015*, ss 4, 5

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Animal Welfare* (*Advisory Committee Member*) *Appointment 2019* (*No 1*).

2 Commencement

This instrument is taken to have commenced on 14 June 2018.

3 Appointment of members of Animal Welfare Advisory Committee

The following people are appointed members of the Animal Welfare Advisory Committee:

- (a) Ms Jane Gregor as a person nominated by the RSPCA ACT (Category C);
- (b) Dr Melanie Latter as a person nominated by the Australian Veterinary Association (Category D);
- (c) Ms Kelly Debono as a person with experience in teaching or research in the field of animal sciences, nominated by an ACT tertiary institution (Category F); and
- (d) Mr Mark Fraser as a person nominated by the Pet Industry Association of Australia, being an organisation involved in the commercial use of companion animals (Category I).

4 Term of appointments

The appointment of a person mentioned in section 3 ends on 13 June 2021.

Chris Steel MLA Minister for City Services

23 September 2019