Nature Conservation (Scientific Committee) Appointment 2021 (No 2)

Disallowable instrument DI2021–256

made under the

Nature Conservation Act 2014, s 36 (Scientific committee—appointment of members)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Nature Conservation (Scientific Committee)* Appointment 2021 (No 2).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after its notification day.

3 Appointment of members of the Scientific Committee

I appoint the following people to be members of the Scientific Committee:

- Distinguished Professor Arthur Georges
- Associate Professor Mark Lintermans
- Honorary Professor Mark Lonsdale
- Dr Janet Gardner
- Dr Frank Ingwersen
- Dr Linda Neaves
- Ms Penney Wood.

4 Term of appointment

The appointments are until 30 June 2024.

Note The appointment of a member of the Scientific Committee is for not longer than 3 years (see Nature Conservation Act, s 36 (5)).

5 Revocation

This instrument revokes the *Nature Conservation (Scientific Committee) Appointment 2021* (DI2021–208).

Rebecca Vassarotti MLA Minister for the Environment 12 November 2021