Australian Capital Territory

National Exhibition Centre Trust Appointment 2002 (No. 1)

Disallowable instrument DI 2002-96

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

The National Exhibition Centre Trust Act 1976 established a Trust to manage the National Exhibition Centre and ensure the efficient and cost effective functioning of the Centre.

Section 8 enables the Minister to appoint members to the Trust. The Minister has appointed Mr Brian Acworth (Chairperson), Ms Anna Cronin (member) and Ms Margaret Conley (member) of the National Exhibition Centre Trust until 18 June 2005.

These appointments have been approved by Government and the Standing Committee on Public Accounts has been consulted in accordance with section 228 (Consultation with appropriate Assembly committee) of the *Legislation Act 2001.*