Australian Capital Territory

Cultural Facilities Corporation Appointment 2005 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2005–174

made under the

Cultural Facilities Corporation Act 1997, Section 11(1) – Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

This instrument is made under Section 11(1) of the *Cultural Facilities Corporation Act* 1997, which provides the Minister with power to appoint a member to be Chairperson of the corporation.

This instrument appoints Professor Don Aitkin AO as Chairperson of the Board for a period of 3 years.

Professor Aitkin is not a public servant.