AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

Agents Board Appointments 2002 (No 3)

DISALLOWABLE INSTRUMENT DI2002 - 190

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

This instrument is a disallowable instrument.

The instrument appoints Harold Hird, Maxine O'Mara, Judith Swann, Sarah Todd, Michael Kumm and James O'Neill to the Agents Board of the ACT from 1 November 2002 till 31 October 2005 inclusive.

The Agents Board is a statutory authority set up under the *Agents Act 1968*. The Board is a licensing authority responsible for the regulation of real estate, stock and station, business, travel and employment agents. The Board conducts inquiries into the conduct of agents and may take disciplinary action (including revocation of licences and registrations).

The Standing Committee on Legal Affairs has been consulted on these appointments.