Australian Capital Territory

Hotel School Appointment 2002 (No. 2)

Disallowable instrument DI2002—201

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

The *Hotel School Act 1996* established a Board to manage the affairs of the School, decide the strategies and policies to be followed by the school and ensure the efficient and cost effective functioning of the school.

Section 16 enables the Minister to appoint non-executive members to the Board. The Minister has reappointed Mr Michael Allworth, Mr Mark Campbell and Professor Robert Robertson as Members of the Board of Management of the Australian International Hotel School until 31 December 2002.

These reappointments have been approved by the Minister and the Standing Committee on Public Accounts has been consulted in accordance with section 228 (consultation with appropriate Assembly committee) of the *Legislation Act* 2001.