Australian Capital Territory

## OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH AND SAFETY COUNCIL APPOINTMENT 2007 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2007 - 60

made under the

Occupational Health and Safety Act 1989, section 14(1)(a) (Membership)

## **EXPLANATORY STATEMENT**

This instrument, made under section 14(1)(a) of *the Occupational Health and Safety Act 1989*, appoints the following persons as members of the Occupational Health and Safety Council:

- Ms Kim Sattler
- Mr Clyde Stewart

Before making the appointments under section 14(1)(a), the Act requires the Minister to consult such persons and bodies that represent the interests of employees. The Minister has consulted with UnionsACT.

The Standing Committee on Legal Affairs has been consulted in accordance with section 228 (Consultation with the appropriate Assembly committee) of the *Legislation Act 2001*.

The appointments commence on the day after notification and expire on 30 June 2007. Neither Ms Sattler nor Mr Stewart are public servants.

This instrument is a disallowable instrument under section 229 of the Legislation Act 2001.