Utilities (Essential Services Consumer Council) Appointment 2007 (No 3)

Disallowable Instrument DI2007 - 128

made under the

Utilities Act 2000, section 174(1)(c)

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

This instrument appoints the following people as members of the Essential Services Consumer Council:

Maurice Sexton

Patricia Walsh

William Pearcy

Liisa Wallace

Dianne Lucas

Athol Williams

Gil Anderson

Allan Anforth

These appointments are made under section 174(1)(c) of the *Utilities Act 2000* and are for a period of one year, commencing 1 July 2007.

The members appointed under this instrument are not public servants, and therefore provisions of division 19.3 of the *Legislation Act 2001* apply to these appointments. As required under this division, the Standing Committee on Legal Affairs has been consulted on these appointments.

Maurice Sexton, Patricia Walsh, William Pearcy, Liisa Wallace, Dianne Lucas, Athol Williams, Gil Anderson and Allan Anforth have previously served as members of the Council and this instrument provides their reappointment to the Council.

Simon Corbell Attorney General 21 JUN 2007