Australian Capital Territory

Cemeteries and Crematoria (ACT Public Cemeteries Authority Governing Board) Appointment 2007 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2007-180

made under the

Cemeteries and Crematoria Act 2003, s 29 (Establishment of governing board) (see Financial Management Act 1996, s 78 (5) (b) and s 79)

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

This instrument is made under Section 29 of the *Cemeteries and Crematoria Act 2003.*

Section 29 of the *Cemeteries and Crematoria Act 2003* provides that the Minister shall appoint the Chair and Deputy Chair of the governing board under Section 79 of the *Financial Management Act 1996*.

This instrument appoints Robert Marshall Smeaton as Chair and appoints Diane Kargas as Deputy Chair of the ACT Public Cemeteries Authority governing board.

The ACT Legislative Assembly Standing Committee on Planning and Environment was consulted and has no objections to the appointments.

These appointments are disallowable instruments.