Australian Capital Territory

Education (Non-Government Schools Education Council) Appointment (No 4)

Disallowable Instrument DI2011 - 193

made under the

Education Act 2004 section 109 Membership of council

Explanatory Statement

The *Education Act 2004* governs the establishment, functions and membership of the Non-government Schools Education Council (NGSEC)

Section 109 of the Act deals with appointment of members and requires such appointments to be made by the Minister.

This instrument appoints Professor Riordan as a community member. The appointee is not a public servant and the determination is a Disallowable Instrument for the purpose of division 19.3.3 of the *Legislation Act 2001*.

The Standing Committee on Education, Training and Youth Affairs was consulted and has no objections to the appointment.

Australian Capital Territory Australian Capital Territory