Cultural Facilities Corporation (Governing Board) Appointment 2012 (No 2)

Disallowable Instrument DI2012 - 191

made under Section 9 of the *Cultural Facilities Corporation Act 1997*, (Establishment of governing board)

(see also *Financial Management Act 1996*, *Section 78* –appointment of governing board members)

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

The *Cultural Facilities Corporation Act 1997* establishes the Cultural Facilities Corporation.

Governing board members of the Cultural Facilities Corporation are appointed under Section 9 of the *Cultural Facilities Corporation Act 1997* (see also Section 78 of the *Financial Management Act 1996* for member appointments).

This instrument appoints Louise Douglas and Robyn Hendry and as members of the governing board. The appointments begin on the day after notification for a three year period.

The appointees are not Public Servants and this instrument makes appointments to which the *Legislation Act 2001*, Division 19.3.3 applies. Accordingly, under the *Legislation Act 2001*, s.229, the instrument is a disallowable instrument.

The appointments have been approved by the Minister for the Arts, and the Standing Committee on Education, Training and Young People has been consulted in accordance with Section 228 (consultation with appropriate Assembly committee) of the *Legislation Act 2001*.