Australian Capital Territory

Heritage (Council Deputy Chairperson) Appointment 2015 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2015–32

made under the

Heritage Act 2004

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

This instrument is made under Section 17 of the Heritage Act 2004.

Part 3, Section 16 of the *Heritage Act 2004* establishes the ACT Heritage Council. Members of Council, including the Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson, are appointed by the Minister under section 17.

This instrument appoints Dr Dianne Firth (member of the ACT Heritage Council) as Deputy Chairperson for a period of three years.

The appointee is not an ACT Public Servant and this instrument makes an appointment to which the *Legislation Act 2001*, Division 19.3.3 applies. Accordingly, under the *Legislation Act 2001*, s.229 the instrument is a disallowable instrument.

This appointment has been approved by the Minister for Planning, and the Standing Committee on Planning, Environment and Territory and Municipal Services has been consulted in accordance with section 228 (consultation with appropriate Assembly committee) of the *Legislation Act 2001*.