Territory Records (Advisory Council) Appointment 2018 (No 3)

Notifiable instrument NI2018-598

made under the

Territory Records Act 2002, s44 (Appointed members of council)

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

The *Territory Records Act 2002* provides for the establishment and functions of the Territory Records Advisory Council.

Section 44 of the *Territory Records Act 2002* outlines the requirements for appointment to the Council, section 45 pertains to the appointment of the Chair and Deputy Chair of the Council and section 46 outlines the terms of appointment of appointed members.

Mr Geoffrey Rutledge has over 14 years' experience in the ACT Government, including in his current role as the Deputy Director-General, Sustainability and the Built Environment for the Environment, Planning and Sustainable Development Directorate. Prior to joining the ACT Government, Mr Rutledge held a number of roles where he provided research and advice to elected representatives in the NSW Parliament, the Senate and the ACT Legislative Assembly. Mr Rutledge holds qualifications in Psychology, Politics, Public Sector Management, a Masters degree in Policy Analysis, and an Executive Masters in Public Administration.

Mr Rutledge has been appointed to the Council as a representative of ACT Government agencies. There are no additional prerequisites for appointment to the Territory Records Advisory Council. Mr Rutledge is appointed for a three year term.

The appointee is an ACT Public Servant.