EXPLANATORY MEMORANDUM

NO. 12 OF 1995

The *Nature Conservation Act 1980* establishes the Flora and Fauna Committee It has seven members appointed by the Minister.

line and a second second

Section 15F (1) of the Act provides that the Minister shall appoint from the members a Chairperson and a Deputy Chairperson, who shall not be public servants