.

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY REGISTER OF POLITICAL PARTIES Australian Capital Territory (Electoral) Act 1988

Notice of applications to register as political parties

The Australian Electoral Commission has received the following applications for registration as political parties under the provisions of the Australian Capital Territory (Electoral) Act 1988 (the Act).

* Name of Party: New Conservative Group

Abbreviation of Name: New Conservatives

Name and address of proposed registered officer: Wendy Carlton 2 Tarana Street NARRABUNDAH ACT 2604

* Name of Party: Hare-Clark Party

Abbreviation of Name:

Name and address of proposed registered officer: Miko Uwe Franz Kirschbaum 3 Baines Place LYNEHAM ACT 2602

If you believe that either of these parties should not be registered:

- . because it does not have as a purpose, the promotion of the election to the Legislative Assembly (of the ACT) of its endorsed candidate(s); or
- . because the application does not meet the technical requirements of the Act; or
- because its name (or abbreviation) is likely to be confused with that of another registered party,

you can formally object by writing to the Australian Electoral Commission. Your submission, which must be signed and contain your address, should be lodged with the Commission, PO Box E201, Queen Victoria Terrace, ACT 2600 by 30 October 1991.

Please contact Song Woon Kon on 271 4491 if you want more information. Submissions will be made available to the applicant(s) for comments.

B Cox Electoral Commissioner