

ACT Government

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

STANDARD TIME AND SUMMER TIME ACT 1972

DECLARATION

Under section 5A of the *Standard Time and Summer Time Act 1972* ("the Act"), I DECLARE that the period commencing at two o'clock standard time in the morning of Sunday 31 October 1999, and ending at two o'clock standard time in the morning of Sunday 26 March 2000, shall be a daylight saving period for the purposes of the Act.

Dated the Eighth day of October 1998

Brendan Smyth MLA Minister for Urban Services