AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY ACT ELECTORAL COMMISSION **ELECTORAL ACT 1992**

Notice of Formation of Redistribution Committee

Pursuant to section 39 of the Electoral Act 1992, the ACT Electoral Commission forms a Redistribution Committee for the purposes of Part IV of the *Electoral Act 1992*.

The Redistribution Committee consists of:

- 1. Pursuant to section 39(3)(a), the Electoral Commissioner;
- 2. Pursuant to section 39(3)(b), the Australian Capital Territory Planning Authority;
- 3. Pursuant to section 39(3)(c), the Chief Surveyor; and
- 4. Pursuant to section 39(3)(d), DALMA JACOBS, as the appointed member for the duration of the conduct of the 1999/2000 Redistribution of the ACT Legislative Assembly electoral boundaries.

Pursuant to section 39(4) of the Electoral Act 1992, the ACT Electoral Commission hereby determines, after consultation with the Attorney-General, that a per diem fee of \$435 will be payable for each day upon which the member appointed pursuant to section 39(3)(d) attends a meeting of the Redistribution Committee or the augmented Commission.

Dated 17 November 1999

Chairperson

Graham Glenn Phillip Green Electoral Commissioner

Christabel Young Member