

Electoral – Establishment of Redistribution Committee 2003

Notifiable instrument NI 2003 —141

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 39 (Redistribution committees)

1 Establishment of Redistribution Committee

A Redistribution Committee is established for the purposes of Part 4 of the *Electoral Act 1992* for the redistribution process required after the ordinary general election held on 20 October 2001.

2 Members of the Redistribution Committee

The Redistribution Committee consists of:

- (a) The Electoral Commissioner;
- (b) For the period:
 - (i) 1 May 2003 to 30 June 2003 The Planning Authority;
 - (ii) 1 July 2003 onwards The Planning and Land Authority;
- (c) The Commissioner for Surveys; and
- (d) Tracy Stewart, being a person whose qualifications and experience would, in the opinion of the Electoral Commission, enable the person to assist the Redistribution Committee.

Dated 1 May 2003

Graham Glenn Chairperson ACT Electoral Commission Phillip Green Electoral Commissioner ACT Electoral Commission Christabel Young
Member
ACT Electoral Commission