## **Australian Capital Territory**

## Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2006 (No 1)

This instrument is made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory) and s 44 (Deputy Chief Minister for the Territory)

I appoint Andrew Barr, a member of the Legislative Assembly, to be Minister without portfolio.

I also appoint Katy Gallagher, a member of the Legislative Assembly, to be Deputy Chief Minister.

Jon Stanhope MLA Chief Minister 6 April 2006