Australian Capital Territory

Electoral (Redistribution Committee-Establishment and Appointment) Notice 2006

Notifiable instrument NI 2006 — 477

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 39 (Redistribution committees)

1 Establishment of Redistribution Committee

A Redistribution Committee is established for the purposes of Part 4 of the *Electoral Act 1992* for the redistribution process required after the ordinary general election held on 16 October 2004.

2 Appointment of Member of the Redistribution Committee

Karen Vitullo, being a person whose qualifications and experience would, in the opinion of the Electoral Commission, enable the person to assist the Redistribution Committee, is appointed to the committee under section 39 (3) of the *Electoral Act*.

Graham Glenn Chairperson ACT Electoral Commission Phillip Green
Electoral Commissioner
ACT Electoral Commission

Christabel Young
Member
ACT Electoral Commission

12 December 2006