Electoral (Polling Places and Scrutiny Centres) Appointment 2008

Notifiable Instrument NI 2008 — 417

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 119(1) (Polling places and scrutiny centres)

The following places are appointed to be polling places on polling day and scrutiny centres during the election period for the purposes of the 2008 ACT Legislative Assembly election:

Ainslie	Ainslie Primary School, Elder St, Braddon
	•
Ainslie North	Ainslie North Primary School, Majura Ave, Ainslie
Amaroo	Amaroo Primary School, Katherine Ave, Amaroo
Aranda	Aranda Primary School, Banambila St, Aranda
Baker Gardens	Ainslie Baker Gardens Pre-School, Baker Gardens, Ainslie
Barton	Telopea Park High School, New South Wales Cres, Barton
Belconnen	Belconnen Community Centre, Swanson Crt, Belconnen
Bonython	Bonython Primary School, Hurtle Ave, Bonython
Calvary Hospital	Calvary Hospital, Haydon Dr, Bruce
Calwell	Calwell High School, Casey Cres, Calwell
Campbell	Campbell Primary School, Chauvel St, Campbell
Canberra Hospital	Canberra Hospital, Yamba Drive, Garran
Chapman	Chapman Primary School, Perry Drive, Chapman
Charnwood	St Thomas Aquinas Primary School, Lhotsky St, Charnwood
Chisholm	Chisholm Primary School, Hambidge Cres, Chisholm
City	Pilgrim House, 69 Northbourne Ave, Canberra City
Conder	Charles Conder Primary School, Tom Roberts Ave, Conder
Curtin	Curtin Primary School, Theodore St, Curtin
Deakin	(CGGS) Junior School, Grey St, Deakin
Dickson	Daramalan College, Cowper St, Dickson
Downer	Downer Community Centre, Frencham Place, Downer
Duffy	Duffy Primary School, Burrinjuck Cres, Duffy
Evatt	Evatt Primary School, Heydon Cres, Evatt
Evatt South	Miles Franklin Primary School, Alderman St, Evatt
Fadden	Fadden Primary School, Hanlon Cres, Fadden
Farrer	Farrer Primary School, Lambrigg St, Farrer
Florey	St Francis Xavier College, Barnard Crct, Florey
Fraser	Fraser Primary School, Tillyard Drive, Fraser
Gilmore	Gilmore Primary School, Heagney Cres, Gilmore
Giralang	Giralang Primary School, Canopus Cres, Giralang
Gordon	Gordon Primary School, Knoke Ave, Gordon
Gowrie	Gowrie Primary School, Jeffries St, Gowrie

Griffith St Edmund's College, Canberra Ave, Griffith Gungahlin Birralee Scout Hall, 5 The Valley way, Gungahlin Hall Hall Pavilion, Gladstone St, Hall Higgins Primary School, Fullagar Cres, Higgins Higgins Holder St Judes Primary School, Mulley St, Holder Holt Holt Primary School, Beaurepaire Cres, Holt Hughes Primary School, Kent St, Hughes Hughes **Isabella Plains** Isabella Plains Primary School, Ellerston Ave, Isabella Plains Kaleen Kaleen Primary School, Ashburton St, Kaleen Kaleen South Maribyrnong Primary School, Alberga St, Kaleen Kambah North Taylor Primary School, Marconi Cres, Kambah Kambah South Urambi Primary School, O'Halloran Crct, Kambah Kambah West St Thomas the Apostle Primary School, Boddington Cres, Kambah Latham Latham Primary School, O'Loghlen St, Latham Lyneham Primary School, Hall St, Lyneham Lyneham Lyons Lyons Primary School, Tarraleah Cres, Lyons Macgregor Primary School, Hirschfeld Cres, Macgregor Macgregor Macquarie Macquarie Primary School, Bennelong Cres, Macquarie Mawson Primary School, Ainsworth St, Mawson Mawson Melba Mt Rogers Community School Melba Campus, Alfred Hill Dr, Melba Monash Monash Primary School, Corlette Cres, Monash Narrabundah Narrabundah Primary School, Kootara Cres, Narrabundah Ngunnawal Primary School, Unaipon Avenue, Ngunnawal Ngunnawal Ngunnawal South Ngunnawal Neighbourhood Centre, Yarrawonga St, Ngunnawal Nicholls Gold Creek Primary School, Kelleway Ave, Nicholls Oaks Estate Oaks Estate Community Hall, 2 William St, Oaks Estate O'Connor St Joseph's Primary School, Boronia Dr, O'Connor St Matthew's School, Stutchbury St, Page Page Palmerston Palmerston Primary School, Kosciusko Ave, Palmerston Pearce Melrose High School, Marr St, Pearce Red Hill Red Hill Primary School, Astrolabe St, Red Hill Reid Reid Uniting Church Hall, 54 Coranderrk St, Reid Richardson Richardson Primary School, May Gibbs Close, Richardson Scullin Southern Cross Primary School, Ross Smith Cres, Scullin Stirling Canberra College Weston Campus, 71 Fremantle Dr, Stirling Tharwa Tharwa Public Hall, North St, Tharwa Theodore Primary School, Lawrence Wackett Cres, Theodore Theodore Tuggeranong Salvation Army Hall, Cnr Anketell St and Reed St North, Tuggeranong Turner Turner Primary School, Condamine St, Turner Wanniassa Wanniassa High School, Wheeler Cres, Wanniassa Wanniassa Hills Wanniassa Hills Primary School, Langdon Ave, Wanniassa Waramanga Arawang Primary School, Nemarang Cres, Waramanga Watson Majura Primary School, Knox St, Watson Weetangera Primary School, Southwell St, Weetangera Weetangera

Weston Woden Yarralumla Weston Primary School, Hilder St, Weston Woden Smith Family, Cnr of Easty St and Launceston St, Woden Yarralumla Primary School, Loftus St, Yarralumla

The following places are appointed as scrutiny centres during the election period for the purposes of the ACT Legislative Assembly election:

O'Connell Centre, Cnr of Stuart St and Blaxland Cres, Griffith, ACT 2603 Australian Electoral Commission Divisional offices of Canberra and Fraser, 8-10 Hobart Place, Canberra City, ACT 2608

Phillip Green Electoral Commissioner 10 September 2008