ACT Civil and Administrative Tribunal (Presidential Members) Appointment 2008 (No 1)*

Notifiable instrument NI2008-435

made under the

ACT Civil and Administrative Tribunal Act 2008, s 94 (Appointment of Presidential Members)

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988 (Cwth), Schedule 4, (matters concerning which the Executive has power to govern the Territory, remuneration)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the ACT Civil and Administrative Tribunal (Presidential Members) Appointment 2008 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences the day after it is notified.

3 General President

The Executive appoints Linda Crebbin as General President of the ACT Civil and Administrative Tribunal for the period commencing on 17 November 2008 and ending on 1 January 2016.

4 Appeal President

The Executive appoints Bill Stefaniak as Appeal President of the ACT Civil and Administrative Tribunal for the period commencing on 17 November 2008 and ending on 1 January 2016.

5 Other Presidential member

- (1) The Executive appoints Peta Spender as a Presidential Member of the ACT Civil and Administrative Tribunal for the period commencing on 2 February 2009 and ending on 2 February 2016.
- (2) The Presidential Member is a part time member, required to undertake 50% of the ordinary working hours of the General President.

6 Extract of Instrument

The Executive may provide Presidential Members of the Tribunal with an extract of this instrument.

Simon Corbell Attorney General Dated 11.9.08

Andrew Barr Minister Dated 11.9.08