Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2009 (No 1)

Notifiable instrument NI2009-493

made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2009 (No 1).*

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 November 2009.

3 Appointment

I appoint Joy Burch, a member of the Legislative Assembly, to be Minister for Disability and Housing, Minister for Ageing, Minister for Multicultural Affairs, Minister for Industrial Relations and Minister for Corrections.

4 Titles of Ministers

The titles of Ministers are as mentioned in schedule 1.

Katy Gallagher MLA Acting Chief Minister

30 October 2009

Schedule 1 Ministers and Ministerial titles

Name of Minister	Ministerial title
Jon Stanhope	Chief Minister
	Minister for Transport
	Minister for Territory and Municipal Services
	Minister for Business and Economic Development
	Minister for Indigenous Affairs
	Minister for the Arts and Heritage
Katy Gallagher	Deputy Chief Minister
	Treasurer
	Minister for Health
	Minister for Community Services
	Minister for Women
Simon Corbell	Attorney-General
	Minister for the Environment, Climate Change and Water
	Minister for Energy
	Minister for Police and Emergency Services
Andrew Barr	Minister for Education and Training
	Minister for Children and Young People
	Minister for Planning
	Minister for Tourism, Sport and Recreation
Joy Burch	Minister for Disability and Housing
·	Minister for Ageing
	Minister for Multicultural Affairs
	Minister for Industrial Relations
	Minister for Corrections