Electoral (Register of Political Parties Change Application – Liberal Party of Australia (A.C.T. Division)) Notice 2010

Notifiable instrument NI 2010 — 558

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 91 (Notification and publication of applications)

The ACT Electoral Commissioner has received the following application from the Liberal Party of Australia (A.C.T. Division) to change its entry in the Register of Political Parties.

Nature of changes: That the name and address of the registered officer of the Liberal Party of Australia (A.C.T. Division) be changed to:

Alexander Murray Tanner 1/4 Geelong Street Fyshwick ACT 2609

If you wish to object to these changes you are invited to lodge a written notice of objection with the Electoral Commissioner.

The notice should:

- set out the grounds of the objection;
- set out the name and address of the objector; and
- be signed by the objector.

Any notice of objection should be posted to ACT Electoral Commission PO Box 272 CIVIC SQUARE ACT 2608

or be delivered to the office of the Commissioner at Ground Floor, North Building London Circuit, Civic Square CANBERRA CITY ACT 2601

or emailed to elections@act.gov.au

by close of business on 19 October 2010.

Copies of the application and the constitution of the party are available for public inspection at the Office of the Commissioner between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm on business days. Objections will be made available to the Liberal Party of Australia (A.C.T. Division) for comment.

Contact Andrew Moyes on 6205 0224 for more information.

Andrew Moyes Registrar of Political Parties 29 September 2010