Australian Capital Territory

# Emergencies (Security and Emergency Management Senior Officials Group) Appointment 2012 (No 1)

Notifiable instrument NI2012–226

made under the

Emergencies Act 2004, s 142 (Constitution of SEMSOG)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Emergencies (Security and Emergency Management Senior Officials Group) Appointment 2012 (No 1).* 

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after its notification day.

### 3 Appointment of members of the security and emergency management senior officials group

Under section 142 (2) of the Emergencies Act 2004, I appoint the people occupying the following positions as members of the Security and Emergency Management Senior Officials Group (SEMSOG):

- Director-General, Chief Minister and Cabinet Directorate
- Director-General, Community Services Directorate
- Director-General, Economic Development Directorate
- Director-General, Education and Training Directorate
- Director-General, Environment and Sustainable Development Directorate
- Director-General, Health Directorate
- Director-General, Territory and Municipal Services Directorate
- Under Treasurer, Treasury Directorate
- ACT Public Information Coordinator, Chief Minister and Cabinet Directorate

- Chair, Security and Emergency Management Planning Group
- Chair, ACT Security in Government Committee

## 4 Term of appointment

The members mentioned in clause 3 are appointed indefinitely.

### 5 Revocation

NI2010-431 and NI2011-63 are revoked.

Simon Corbell Attorney-General 2 May 2012