Australian Capital Territory

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2012 (No 2)

Notifiable instrument NI2012-580

made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory) and s 44 (Deputy Chief Minister for the Territory)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2012 (No 2).

2 Appointments

- (1) I appoint each member of the Legislative Assembly named in schedule 1 to be a Minister.
- (2) I also appoint Andrew Barr to be Deputy Chief Minister.

3 Titles of Ministers

The titles of Ministers are as mentioned in schedule 1.

4 Repeal

The Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2012 (No 1) (NI2012-573) is repealed.

Katy Gallagher Chief Minister

9 November 2012

Schedule 1 Minister

Ministers and Ministerial titles

(see s 3)

Name of Minister	Ministerial title
Katy Gallagher	Minister for Regional Development
	Minister for Health
	Minister for Higher Education
Andrew Barr	Treasurer
	Minister for Economic Development
	Minister for Sport and Recreation
	Minister for Tourism and Events
	Minister for Community Services
Simon Corbell	Attorney-General
	Minister for Police and Emergency Services
	Minister for Workplace Safety and Industrial Relations
	Minister for the Environment and Sustainable Development
Joy Burch	Minister for Education and Training
	Minister for Disability, Children and Young People
	Minister for the Arts
	Minister for Women
	Minister for Multicultural Affairs
	Minister for Racing and Gaming
Shane Rattenbury	Minister for Territory and Municipal Services
	Minister for Corrections
	Minister for Housing
	Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs
	Minister for Ageing