# Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee) Establishment 2013 (No 1)

### Notifiable Instrument NI2013—384

made under the

Animal Welfare Act 1992, section 109 (Establishment and functions)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee) Establishment 2013 (No 1).

## 2 Commencement

This instrument commences the day after notification.

## 3 Establishment

I establish the Animal Welfare Advisory Committee.

#### 4 Appointment

I appoint the following people as members of the Animal Welfare Advisory Committee:

- (1) Dr Will Andrew;
- (2) Dr Andrew Braid, expiring 20 May 2015;
- (3) Mr Colin Bates, expiring 20 May 2015;
- (4) Mr Rod Crompton, expiring 4 September 2016;
- (5) Dr Murray Evans;
- (6) Ms Sue Gage, expiring 20 May 2015;
- (7) Dr Lynette Gallimore, expiring 20 May 2015;
- (8) Dr John Guth, expiring 4 September 2016;
- (9) Mr Mark Hyman, expiring 4 September 2016;
- (10) Ms Marg Peachey, expiring 4 September 2016; and
- (11)Ms Tara Ward, expiring 4 September 2016.

## 5 Appointment of chair

I appoint Mr Mark Hyman as chair of the Animal Welfare Advisory Committee, expiring 4 September 2016.

### 6 Appointment of deputy chair

I appoint Dr Andrew Baird as deputy chair of the Animal Welfare Advisory Committee, expiring 20 May 2015.

### 7 Revocation

This instrument revokes the Animal Welfare Advisory Committee Appointment 2012 (No 1) (DI2012—74).

Andrew Barr MLA Acting Minister for Territory and Municipal Services

3 September 2013