Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee Member) Appointment 2015 (No 2)

Notifiable instrument NI2015 - 225

made under the

Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee) Establishment 2015, s 4 (Appointment of committee members)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Animal Welfare* (*Advisory Committee Member*) *Appointment 2015* (*No 2*).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after its notification day.

3 Appointment of members of Animal Welfare Advisory Committee

The following people are appointed members of the Animal Welfare Advisory Committee:

- (a) Ms Tammy Ven Dange as a person nominated by the RSPCA ACT;
- (b) Dr Melanie Latter as a person nominated by the Australian Veterinary Association;
- (c) Ms Kelly Debono as a person with experience in teaching or research in the field of animal sciences, nominated an ACT tertiary institution;
- (d) Mr Colin Bates as a person nominated by the Pet Industry Association of Australia, being an organisation involved in the commercial use of companion animals.

4 Term of appointments

The appointment of a person mentioned in section 3 ends on 17 May 2018.

Shane Rattenbury MLA Minister for Territory and Municipal Services

27 May 2015