Australian Capital Territory

Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee Member) Appointment 2016 (No 1)

Notifiable instrument NI2016 – 428

made under the

Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee) Establishment 2015, s 4 (Appointment of committee members)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee Member) Appointment 2016 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 5 September 2016.

3 Appointment of members of Animal Welfare Advisory Committee

The following people are appointed members of the Animal Welfare Advisory Committee:

- (a) Dr Andrew Braid as chair;
- (b) The occupant of public service position number P04246 as a person who is an authorised officer under the *Animal Welfare Act 1992*;
- (c) Dr John Guth as a person nominated by the ACT Rural Lessees Association;
- (d) Ms Tara Ward as a person nominated by Animal Liberation ACT, being a community-based organisation involved in animal welfare;
- (e) Ms Marg Peachey as a person nominated by ACT Wildlife, being a community-based organisation involved in native wildlife matters;
- (f) Mr Wayne Slattery as a person nominated by Life After Racing, being an organisation involved in the recreational or sporting use of animals;
- (g) Dr Murray Evans as a person nominated by the administrative unit with responsibility for the *Nature Conservation Act 2014*.

4 Expiry

This instrument expires on 4 September 2019.

Meegan Fitzharris MLA Minister for Transport and City Services

29 July 2016