# Electoral (Polling places and scrutiny centres) Appointment 2016

#### Notifiable instrument NI2016 - 534

made under the

### Electoral Act 1992, s119(1) (Polling places and scrutiny centres)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Polling places and scrutiny centres) Appointment 2016.* 

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is notified.

## 3 Approval

3.1 I appoint the following places to be polling places on polling day and to be scrutiny centres for the purpose of the 2016 ACT Legislative Assembly election:

Ainslie School, Donaldson Street, Braddon

Amaroo School, 135 Katherine Avenue, Amaroo Aranda Aranda Primary School, 1 Banambila Street, Aranda

Barton Telopea Park High School, 25 New South Wales Crescent, Barton

Belconnen Community Centre, cnr Swanson Court and Chandler Street,

Belconnen

Bonner Neville Bonner Primary School, 7 Mabo Boulevard, Bonner Bonython Bonython Primary School, 64 Hurtle Avenue, Bonython Bruce East Australian Institute of Sport, Leverrier Street, Bruce

Calvary Hospital Calvary Hospital, Haydon Drive (near cnr Belconnen Way), Bruce

Calwell High School, 111 Casey Crescent, Calwell
Campbell Campbell Primary School, Chauvel Street, Campbell
Chapman Primary School, Perry Drive, Chapman

Charnwood St Thomas Aquinas Primary School, 25 Lhotsky Street, Charnwood

Charnwood North Charnwood-Dunlop School, Bettington Circuit, Charnwood

Chisholm Caroline Chisholm School (Primary Campus), Hambidge Crescent,

Chisholm

City Pilgrim House, 69 Northbourne Avenue, Canberra City
City East Eclipse House, 197 London Circuit, Canberra City

Conder Charles Conder Primary School, 134 Tom Roberts Avenue, Conder

Coombs Charles Weston School, 80 Woodberry Avenue, Coombs

Curtin Curtin Primary School, Theodore Street, Curtin

Deakin Canberra Girls Grammar School (Junior School), Grey Street, Deakin Dickson Majura Hall, Northside Community Centre, 2 Rosevear Place, Dickson

Downer Downer Community Centre, Frencham Place, Downer Duffy Duffy Primary School, 47 Burrinjuck Crescent, Duffy

Evatt Primary School, Heydon Crescent, Evatt

Evatt South Miles Franklin Primary School, Alderman Street, Evatt Fadden Fadden Primary School, Hanlon Crescent, Fadden Farrer Primary School, 1 Lambrigg Street, Farrer Florey St Francis Xavier College, Barnard Circuit, Florey

Forde Burgmann Anglican School (Forde Campus), Cnr Francis Forde Boulevard

and Hurrell Street, Forde

Franklin Franklin Early Childhood School, 135 Oodgeroo Avenue, Franklin

Fraser Fraser Primary School, 177 Tillyard Drive, Fraser
Garran Garran Primary School, Gilmore Crescent, Garran
Gilmore Gilmore Primary School, Heagney Crescent, Gilmore
Giralang Gordon Gordon Primary School, Atalumba Close, Giralang
Gowrie Gowrie Primary School, Knoke Avenue, Gordon
Gowrie St Edmund's College, 110 Canberra Avenue, Griffith

Gungahlin Gungahlin Library Conference Room 1, Cnr Hibberson Street and

Gozzard Street, Gungahlin

Hall Hall Primary School Museum, Victoria Street, Hall
Harrison School, 20 Wimmera Street, Harrison
Holder St Jude's Primary School, 49 Mulley Street, Holder
Holt Kingsford Smith School, 100 Stark Street, Holt
Hughes Primary School, Groom Street, Hughes

Isabella Plains Isabella Plains Early Childhood School, 130-140 Ellerston Avenue,

Isabella Plains

Kaleen Primary School, 19 Ashburton Circuit, Kaleen Kaleen South

Kaleen South

Kambah North

Kambah South

Kaleen Primary School, 19 Ashburton Circuit, Kaleen Maribyrnong Primary School, Alberga Street, Kaleen Taylor Primary School, Marconi Crescent, Kambah Namadgi School, 141 O'Halloran Circuit, Kambah

Kambah West St Thomas the Apostle Primary School, 39 Boddington Crescent, Kambah

Latham Primary School, O'Loghlen Street, Latham Lyneham Primary School, Brigalow Street, Lyneham

Lyons Lyons Early Childhood School, 38 Tarraleah Crescent, Lyons Macgregor Macgregor Primary School, Hirschfeld Crescent, Macgregor Macquarie Primary School, 46 Bennelong Crescent, Macquarie

Mawson Primary School, Ainsworth Street, Mawson
Melba Mount Rogers Primary School, Alfred Hill Drive, Melba
Monash Monash Primary School, Corlette Crescent, Monash

Narrabundah Narrabundah Early Childhood School, 23-27 Kootara Crescent,

Narrabundah

Ngunnawal Ngunnawal Primary School, Unaipon Avenue, Ngunnawal

Nicholls Gold Creek School (Primary Campus), Kelleway Avenue (near Gungahlin

Drive), Nicholls

Oaks Estate Oaks Estate Community Hall, 2 William Street, Oaks Estate
Page St Matthew's Primary School, Stutchbury Street, Page

Palmerston Palmerston District Primary School, Kosciuszko Avenue, Palmerston

Pearce Melrose High School, Marr Street, Pearce

Red Hill Primary School, Astrolabe Street, Red Hill

Richardson Richardson Primary School, May Gibbs Close, Richardson

Scullin Southern Cross Early Childhood School, Wirraway Crescent, Scullin

Tharwa Public Hall, North Street, Tharwa

Theodore Theodore Primary School, Lawrence Wackett Crescent, Theodore Tuggeranong Salvation Army Hall, Cnr Anketell Street and Reed Street North,

Tuggeranong

Turner School, 32 Condamine Street, Turner

Wanniassa School (Senior Campus), Wheeler Crescent, Wanniassa

Wanniassa Hills Wanniassa Hills Primary School, Langdon Avenue,

Wanniassa

Waramanga Arawang Primary School, Nemarang Crescent, Waramanga

Watson Majura Primary School, 101 Knox Street, Watson

Weetangera Weetangera Primary School, Southwell Street, Weetangera

Weston Creek Community Centre, Parkinson Street (adjacent Cooleman

Court), Weston

Woden Callam Offices, 58 Easty Street, Woden

Yarralumla Yarralumla Primary School, 24 Loftus Street, Yarralumla

**3.2** I appoint Level 5 and Level 9, Eclipse House, 197 London Circuit, Canberra City ACT 2601 to be scrutiny centres for the purpose of the 2016 ACT Legislative Assembly election.

#### 4 Revocation

This instrument revokes NI2012-519.

Phillip Green Electoral Commissioner

21 September 2016