Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2016 (No 3)

Notifiable instrument NI2016–609

made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory) and s 44 (Deputy Chief Minister for the Territory)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2016 (No 3).

2 Appointment

- (1) I appoint each member of the Legislative Assembly named in schedule 1 to be a Minister.
- (2) I also appoint Yvette Berry to be Deputy Chief Minister.

3 Titles of Ministers

The titles of Ministers are as mentioned in schedule 1.

4 Repeal

The Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2016 (No 2) (NI2016-179) is repealed.

Andrew Barr Chief Minister

1 November 2016

Schedule 1

Ministers and Ministerial titles

(see s 3)

Name of Minister	Ministerial title
Andrew Barr	Treasurer
	Minister for Economic Development
	Minister for Tourism and Major Events
Yvette Berry	Minister for Education and Early Childhood Development
	Minister for Housing and Suburban Development
	Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence
	Minister for Women
	Minister for Sport and Recreation
Meegan Fitzharris	Minister for Health
	Minister for Transport and City Services
	Minister for Higher Education, Training and Research
Mick Gentleman	Minister for Police and Emergency Services
	Minister for the Environment and Heritage
	Minister for Planning and Land Management
	Minister for Urban Renewal
Gordon Ramsay	Attorney-General
	Minister for Regulatory Services
	Minister for the Arts and Community Events
	Minister for Veterans and Seniors
Shane Rattenbury	Minister for Climate Change and Sustainability
	Minister for Justice and Consumer Affairs
	Minister for Corrections
	Minister for Mental Health
Rachel Stephen-Smith	Minister for Community Services and Social Inclusion
	Minister for Disability, Children and Youth
	Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs
	Minister for Multicultural Affairs
	Minister for Workplace Safety and Industrial Relations