## Children and Young People (Children and Youth Services Council) Appointment 2018 (No 1)

Notifiable instrument NI2018 - 111

made under the

Children and Young People Act 2008, Section 28 (Council Members)

## 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Children and Young People (Children and Youth Services Council) Appointments 2018 (No 1).* 

## 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 March 2018.

## 3 Children and Youth Services Council

I, under the provisions of the Children and Young People Act 2008, appoint:

- Ms Bev Orr OAM (Chair)
- Ms Michele Abel
- Dr Catherine Sansum
- Dr Gail Winkworth
- Professor Debra Rickwood
- Mr Peter Muir
- the occupant of the position of Deputy Director General, Community Services Directorate (Ex-officio)
- the occupant of the position of Executive Director, Children, Youth and Families (Ex-officio)

as members of the Children and Youth Services Council for a period of two years until 28 February 2020.

The purpose of the Children and Youth Services Council is to provide the Minister for Disability, Children and Youth with independent advice on the implementation of *A Step Up for Our Kids*, the ACT Government's five year strategy for out of home care.

Rachel Stephen-Smith, MLA Minister for Disability, Children and Youth 26 February 2018