# Electoral (Polling Places and Scrutiny Centres) Appointment 2020

## Notifiable instrument NI2020-614

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 119 (Polling places and scrutiny centres)

# 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Polling Places and Scrutiny Centres) Appointment 2020.* 

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after its notification day.

## 3 Appointment

(1) I appoint the following places to be polling places on polling day, and as scrutiny centres, for the purpose of the 2020 ACT Legislative Assembly election:

Ainslie	Ainslie School, Donaldson Street, BRADDON
Ainslie North	North Ainslie Primary School, 122 Majura Avenue, AINSLIE
Amaroo	Amaroo School, 135 Katherine Avenue, AMAROO
Aranda	Aranda Primary School, 1 Banambila Street, ARANDA
Belconnen	Belconnen Community Centre, Swanson Court, BELCONNEN
Bonner	Neville Bonner Primary School, 60 Mabo Boulevard, BONNER
Bonython	Bonython Primary School, 64 Hurtle Avenue, BONYTHON
Calwell	Calwell High School, 111 Casey Crescent, CALWELL
Campbell	Campbell Primary School, Chauvel Street, CAMPBELL
Chapman	Chapman Primary School, Perry Drive, CHAPMAN
Charnwood	St Thomas Aquinas Primary School, 25 Lhotsky Street, CHARNWOOD
Charnwood North	Charnwood-Dunlop School, Bettington Circuit, CHARNWOOD
Chisholm	26 Benham Street, CHISHOLM
City	Canberra City Uniting Church (Pilgrim House), 69 Northbourne Avenue, CANBERRA CITY
City East	Canberra Museum and Gallery, 176 London Circuit (corner Civic Square), CANBERRA CITY
Coombs	Charles Weston School, 80 Woodberry Avenue, COOMBS

Curtin	Curtin Drimary School Theodora Street CUDTIN
Curtin	Curtin Primary School, Theodore Street, CURTIN
Deakin	Canberra Girls Grammar School (Junior School), Grey Street, DEAKIN
Dickson	Ground Floor, WOTSO Dickson, 490 Northbourne Avenue, DICKSON
Downer	Downer Community Centre, Frencham Place, DOWNER
Duffy	Duffy Primary School, 47 Burrinjuck Crescent, DUFFY
Evatt	Evatt Primary School, Heydon Crescent, EVATT
Evatt South	Miles Franklin Primary School, Alderman Street, EVATT
Fadden	Fadden Primary School, Hanlon Crescent, FADDEN
Farrer	Farrer Primary School, 1 Lambrigg Street, FARRER
Florey	St Francis Xavier College, Barnard Circuit, FLOREY
Flynn	Flynn Community Hub, 21 Bingle Street, FLYNN
Forde	Burgmann Anglican School, Corner Francis Forde Boulevard & Hurrell Street, FORDE
Fraser	Fraser Primary School, 177 Tillyard Drive, FRASER
Garran	Garran Primary School, Gilmore Crescent, GARRAN
Gilmore	Gilmore Primary School, Heagney Crescent, GILMORE
Giralang	Giralang Primary School, Atalumba Close, GIRALANG
Gordon	Gordon Primary School, Knoke Avenue, GORDON
Gowrie	Gowrie Primary School, Jeffries Street, GOWRIE
Griffith	St Edmund's College, 110 Canberra Avenue, GRIFFITH
Gungahlin North	Ground Floor, Ruby Apartments, 8 Gribble Street, GUNGAHLIN
Gungahlin West	Gungahlin Enclosed Oval, Warwick Street, GUNGAHLIN
Hall	Hall School Museum, Corner Palmer and Hoskins Street, HALL
Harrison	Ground Floor, Harrison Green, 11 Wimmera Street, HARRISON
Holder	St Jude's Primary School, 49 Mulley Street, HOLDER
Holt	Kingsford Smith School, 100 Starke Street, HOLT
Hughes	Hughes Primary School, Groom Street, HUGHES
Isabella Plains	Isabella Plains Early Childhood School, 130-140 Ellerston Avenue, ISABELLA PLAINS
Kaleen	Kaleen Primary School, 19 Ashburton Circuit, KALEEN
Kaleen South	Maribyrnong Primary School, Alberga Street, KALEEN
Kambah North	Taylor Primary School, Marconi Crescent, KAMBAH
Kambah South	Namadgi School, 141 O'Halloran Circuit, KAMBAH
Kambah West	St Thomas the Apostle Catholic Primary School, 39 Boddington Crescent, KAMBAH
Kippax	Holt Community Centre, 80 Beaurepaire Crescent, HOLT
Lanyon	21 Sidney Nolan Street, CONDER
Latham	Latham Primary School, O'Loghlen Street, LATHAM
Lyneham	Lyneham Primary School, Brigalow Street, LYNEHAM
Lyons	Lyons Early Childhood School, 38 Tarraleah Crescent, LYONS
Macgregor	Macgregor Primary School, Hirschfeld Crescent, MACGREGOR
Macquarie	Macquarie Primary School, 46 Bennelong Crescent, MACQUARIE

Manuka	Manuka Village, 33 Bougainville Street, GRIFFITH
Mawson	Mawson Primary School, Ainsworth Street, MAWSON
Melba	Mount Rogers Primary School, Alfred Hill Drive, MELBA
Monash	Monash Primary School, Corlette Crescent, MONASH
Narrabundah	Narrabundah Early Childhood School, 23-27 Kootara Crescent, NARRABUNDAH
Ngunnawal	Ngunnawal Primary School, Unaipon Avenue, NGUNNAWAL
Nicholls	Gold Creek School Junior Site, 40 Kelleway Avenue, NICHOLLS
Oaks Estate	Oaks Estate Community Hall, 2 William Street, OAKS ESTATE
Page	St Matthew's Primary School, Stutchbury Street, PAGE
Palmerston	Palmerston District Primary School, Kosciuszko Avenue, PALMERSTON
Pearce	Melrose High School, Marr Street, PEARCE
Red Hill	Red Hill Primary School, Astrolabe Street, RED HILL
Richardson	Richardson Primary School, May Gibbs Close, RICHARDSON
Scullin	Southern Cross Early Childhood School, Wirraway Crescent, SCULLIN
Taylor	Margaret Hendry School, 100 Sutherland Crescent, TAYLOR
Tharwa	Tharwa Community Room, North Street, THARWA
Theodore	Theodore Primary School, Lawrence Wackett Crescent, THEODORE
Tuggeranong	Corner Anketell Street & Reed Street North, GREENWAY
Turner	Turner School, 32 Condamine Street, TURNER
Wanniassa	Wanniassa School (Senior Campus), Wheeler Crescent, WANNIASSA
Wanniassa Hills	Wanniassa Hills Primary School, Langdon Avenue, WANNIASSA
Waramanga	Arawang Primary School, Nemarang Crescent, WARAMANGA
Watson	Majura Primary School, 101 Knox Street, WATSON
Weetangera	Weetangera Primary School, Southwell Street, WEETANGERA
Weston Creek	Weston Arcade, 11 Brierly Street, WESTON
Woden	Bonner House, Neptune Street, PHILLIP
Yarralumla	Yarralumla Primary School, 24 Loftus Street, YARRALUMLA

(2) I appoint Level 3 and Level 6, 221 London Circuit, Canberra City, ACT, 2601 and Ground Floor, North Building, Civic Square, London Circuit, Canberra City, ACT, 2601 to be scrutiny centres for the purpose of the 2020 ACT Legislative Assembly election.

## 4 Revocation

This instrument revokes NI2016-534.

Damian Cantwell AM Electoral Commissioner

15 September 2020