# Road Transport Legislation (TCCS) Authorised People Appointment 2020 (No 1)\*

#### Notifiable Instrument NI2020-683

made under the

Road Transport (General) Act 1999, section 19 (1) (Authorised people)

Road Transport (Safety and Management) Act 1999, section 18 (Authority to install etc prescribed traffic control devices)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Road Transport Legislation (TCCS) Authorised People Appointment 2020 (No 1)*.

#### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is signed.

## 3 Appointment

I appoint each of the persons specified in column 2 of schedule 1 to be an authorised person for the purpose of Australian Road Rules, rule 304 (Direction by police officer or authorised person), and section 18 (Authority to install etc prescribed traffic control devices) of the *Road Transport* (Safety and Management) Act 1999.

I am satisfied that each person appointed in schedule 1 to this instrument complies with the requirements in section 19 (3) of the *Road Transport (General) Act 1999*.

Note

The Road Transport (General) Delegation 2019 (No 1) (NI2019-130) delegates functions and powers under the Road Transport (General) Act 1999, for which the Director-General of the Justice and Community Safety Directorate is the relevant road transport authority, to specific public employees in the Transport Canberra and City Services Directorate.

#### 5 Revocation

I revoke the instrument of appointment Road Transport (General) Appointment of School Crossing Supervisors 2018 (no.01) dated 2 February 2018.

## 6 Definitions

Authorised person means a person listed in schedule 1 who is appointed under section 19 of the Road Transport (General) Act 1999 for the road transport legislation.

road transport legislation - see section 6 of the Road Transport (General) Act 1999

Judith Sturman
Delegate of the Road Transport Authority
Transport Canberra and City Services
24 September 2020

# Road Transport Legislation (TCCS) Authorised People Appointment 2020 (No 1)

## **Schedule 1**

## **Authorised Persons**

Column 1 Item	Column 2 Name of Authorised Person
1	Lyn Brown
2	Robyn Cummins
3	Heather Dickerson
4	Helen Hunter
5	Debbie White
6	
7	Rodwell Faulkner
	Philip Irvine
8	Renae Rogers
9	Rudi Schneider
10	Ksenija Vukovic
11	Brett Jones
12	Ksenija Vukovic
13	Peter Belibassakis
14	Robyn Potter
15	Casey Elton-Smith
16	Bruce Millburn
17	Karen Wilson
18	Paul Delaney
19	Warren Wilson
20	Brian Mitchell
21	Frank Djusic
22	Reilly Shaw
23	Wayne Robertson
24	Bruce James
25	Jane Gudde
26	Stephen Rowland
27	Finlay Turpin
28	Iram Asim
29	Kristy Hancock
30	Garry Keane
31	Irene barber

# Road Transport Legislation (TCCS) Authorised People Appointment 2020 (No 1)

32	Bradley Tarrant
33	Wai Ho
34	Andrew Daly
35	Darryl Parker
36	Jeanette Halton
37	Josephine Simon
38	Neil Sutherland
39	Tracey Parker
40	Greg French
41	Harriet Sherlock
42	Paul Sutherland
43	Megan Keil
44	Tallulah Farrow
45	Maheen Bilgrami
46	lily reed
47	Elizabeth Spall
48	Helene Weston
49	Lisa Corbett
50	Julia Myler
51	Khai Bowie
52	Casey Larsen
53	Sam Hurwit