Electoral (Early Polling Places) Declaration 2024

Notifiable instrument NI2024-208

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 136B (Declaration of early polling places)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Early Polling Places) Declaration 2024*.

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is notified.

3 Declaration

I declare, for the Act, section 136B, a place mentioned in the schedule, column 4, to be a place where a person may attend to vote at the day and time mentioned in column 2.

4 Expiry

This instrument expires on 18 October 2024.

Damian Cantwell AM CSC Electoral Commissioner 9 September 2024

Schedule

column 1	column 2 day and time	column 3 location	column 4 address
1	 Tuesday, 8 October 2024 to Friday, 11 October 2024 10:30 am to 6:30 pm Saturday, 12 October 2024 9 am to 5 pm 	Belconnen	Belconnen Community Centre, 23 Swanson Court, BELCONNEN
		Casey	Nicholls District Playing Fields, 230 Clarrie Hermes Drive, NICHOLLS
		City	Canberra Museum and Gallery, 176 London Circuit , CANBERRA CITY
		Dickson	Ground Floor, 470 Northbourne Avenue, DICKSON
	 Monday, 14 October 2024 to Thursday, 17 October 2024 10:30 am to 6:30 pm Friday, 18 October 2024 9 am to 8 pm 	Gungahlin	Level 1, Shop 12, 30 & 33 Hibberson Street, Marketplace Gunghalin, GUNGAHLIN
		Kippax	Holt Community Centre, 72 Beaurepaire Crescent, HOLT
		Lanyon	17 Sidney Nolan Street, CONDER
		Manuka	Manuka Oval, Manuka Circle, GRIFFITH
		Tuggeranong	Corner Anketell Street & Reed Street North, GREENWAY
		Weston Creek	Weston Creek Community Centre, Whitney Place, WESTON
		Woden	2 Bowes Street, PHILLIP